Rules Corner

Email the correct answers to us using the email form on our contact page and receive a FREE RANGE TOKEN!

1. A player’s ball has come to rest behind a divot that is not completely detached; he may remove the divot or press it down before playing his stroke.

A       True

B       False

 

2. A player’s ball lies in a bunker covered by leaves. He uses his club to remove enough leaves to enable him to see part of the ball. As he prepares to make his stroke, he touches some of the leaves with his club. What is the ruling?

A.  There is no penalty for using his club to remove leaves to see part of the ball or touching leaves with his club.

B.  There is a penalty for using his club to remove leaves to see part of the ball but not for touching leaves with his club.

C.   There is a penalty for touching leaves with his club but not for using his club to remove leaves to see part of the ball.

 

3. In stroke play, a player plays a wrong ball from deep rough onto the putting green. When he reaches the putting green, he discovers his error, returns to the rough and plays another ball that he believes to be his. Then, he discovers that he has played a second wrong ball. What is the ruling?

A,  There is a total penalty of two strokes.

B.  There is a total penalty of four strokes.

C.  He is disqualified